Board of Directors

Board Officers:

President: Chantelle Bambrick - fRI Research 

Vice-President: Jason Liivam - Parsons

Secretary: Allison Brown - Alberta Agriculture and Forestry and Jennifer McGuinness

Treasurer: Valerie Miller - University of Alberta

Subject Matter Leads:

Soils & Land Use: Brian Lambert - Alberta Environment and Parks

Aquatics: Kerri O'Shaughnessy - Cows and Fish Alberta Riparian Habitat Management Society

Forestry: Liane Spillios - Watertight Solutions Ltd.

Wildlife: Trevor Nichols - Alberta Junior Forest Rangers

Current Issue: Jennifer McGuinness - Lakeland College

Task Team Leads: 

Communications and Promotions: Chantelle Bambrick

Fundraising: Chantelle Bambrick

Learning & Testing: Kerri O'Shaughnessy

Event Logistics: Kira Place

General Board Members:

Jill Henry - County of Grande Prairie

Devin Letourneau - Alberta Agriculture and Forestry

Lorraine Taylor - Lac Ste. Anne County

Rebekah Adams - Agroforestry and Woodlot Extension Society

To connect with any of our board members, email

Alberta Envirothon is a team-based academic environmental education competition for high school students.

The winning team has the chance to represent Alberta at the:


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2023 by Make A Change.
Proudly created with